A journey that begins with a single blog post

13 Mar

I turned thirty two days ago.

My goal for the next month is to write a post a day, to see how I feel about blogging. What does turning thirty have to do with starting a blog? I spent nearly all of my twenties in college, grad school, and then making (pretty good) money as a software engineer. Then, last year, I had a baby. If I have a couple more babies, I could spend the majority of the next decade at home with them. And I have no idea how to be a housewife. If there was licensing to be a housewife, I’d fail the exam.

The funniest thing about this whole situation is that this was the plan. My five and ten year plans all culminated in babies and staying home with them. So I have some on-the-job training to do, and this blog is my travelogue, even though I am, well, not traveling. At all.

Leave a Reply

