Review: You Are My Sunshine by Elizabeth Mitchell

18 Mar
Album Cover of You Are My Sunshine by Elizabeth Mitchell

Album Cover of You Are My Sunshine by Elizabeth Mitchell

Occasionally I’ll review a children’s CD or book, and today is one of those occasions.

You Are My Sunshine by Elizabeth Mitchell is the rare CD that both mother and baby will love. In our home, we call it “the magic CD” because it instantly calms Daisy when she starts to fuss. It is easy for parents to sing along to because several of the songs are covers of childhood classics, and the new songs have easy to understand and memorize lyrics. Also, these lyrics are clever and will bring a smile to your face.

In addition to Elizabeth Mitchell, there are children (sometimes very small children) singing along with her on this CD. I think this is charming, and I like that it encourages children to sing along, but it might not be to everyone’s taste.

Leave a Reply

