Shopping and Seaming

25 Mar

Yesterday was a crazy busy day. I got up early to hit the mother-to-mother consignment sale at a local high school. It’s like an enormous yard sale that only carries things for children. The doors opened at 8:30, I got there at 8:10, and there was already a long line. They have this sale twice a year (one for summer clothes in March, one for winter clothes in October), and I started going last spring when I was pregnant. Until today, I’ve had amazing success with this sale. I would get a full wardrobe of clothing in each upcoming size for Daisy for $2-$4 per item. Today went pretty well, but they had no 18 month size pajamas. Not a single pair. It’s not a complete bust because I got a nice variety of summer clothing in 12 and 18 month sizes, but I’m not sure where I’m going to get pajamas now. Maybe I’ll drive to a consignment store next week.

And yesterday evening, I finished seaming the Dewey Cabled Pullover. I’ll post some pictures later today of Daisy wearing the sweater, but right now all I’ve got is a picture of the sweater laying on the table.

The sweater now that it's all sewed up. So cute!

(This is the Dewey Cabled Pullover from Vintage Baby Knits by Kristen Rengren, knitted in Touch Yarns 4 Ply Merino.)

Leave a Reply

